Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
  • Americas
  • |
  • English
A member of Altana
Webinar-Color-Systems-590x590_RGB.png

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
Color difference equations for solid and effect colors - Which method is the best?

 

A loaded question with not one answer!

 

Color control has historically been done by visual inspection of samples and comparison to a standard with the disadvantages of being subjective. For more objectivity, the internationally agreed upon CIELAB system is used since 1976. Meanwhile, several modifications of the CIELAB color equation like DE2000 were introduced for solid colors. For effect colors, the development even goes one step further with the introduction of the DE DIN6175. The goal of all modifications was to improve the correlation between visual perception and instrumentally measured values.

 

Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more! Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda


  • CIELAB color space
    • What is the meaning of ΔL*, Δa*, Δb*, ΔC*, ΔH*?
    • ΔE*: Can a single number be used for all colors?
  • How to improve the visual correlation with weighted color difference methods?
  • Weighted color differences methods for solid colors: CIEDE2000
  • Weighted color difference methods for metallic and effect colors: ΔEDIN 6175

Registration


  • Deutsch: 8. September, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: September 8, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - US: September 9, 10:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: September 9, 11:30 Mumbai, 14:00 Kuala Lumpur, 16:00 Sydney

Recording


Missed the WEBseminar? No problem - you can watch our last WEBseminar on demand by clicking on the link to the recording below.


WEBseminar Recording

Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe