Please select your country to see the content for your location.
Gloss_20-60-85_590x590_RGB.jpg

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
Gloss in theory and in practice

 

Whether matt or glossy – products with gloss variations are perceived as lower quality and can result in customer complaints. Gloss changes could be the result of a variety of process parameters as well as material properties.

 

Objective and reliable measurement data with defined limits are the prerequisite for a stable production process.

 

Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more! Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

 
  • What measurement geometry should be used?
  • When to measure with 2 or 3 angles?
  • What are essential technical specifications of a gloss meter to be in compliance with international standards?
  • What is the influence of surface structure on gloss data?
  • Which limitations do we have in gloss measurement?
 

Registration

 
  • Deutsch: 29. Januar, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English EU: 29. January, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English US: 30. January, 10:00 am (EST)
 

New dates for 2021 will come in December 2020.

Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe

Please fill out this form in order to access the requested file

Please enter a valid first name
Please enter a valid last name
Please enter a valid company name
Please select an Industrial Sector
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid phone number

By submitting this form I accept the Privacy Policy Statement

You can now download the requested file.

Download