Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
Gloss_20-60-85_590x590_RGB.jpg

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
Gloss in theory and in practice

 

Whether matt or glossy – products with gloss variations are perceived as lower quality and can result in customer complaints. Gloss changes could be the result of a variety of process parameters as well as material properties.

 

Objective and reliable measurement data with defined limits are the prerequisite for a stable production process.

 

Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more! Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

 
  • What measurement geometry should be used?
  • When to measure with 2 or 3 angles?
  • What are essential technical specifications of a gloss meter to be in compliance with international standards?
  • What is the influence of surface structure on gloss data?
  • Which limitations do we have in gloss measurement?
  • NEW data analysis with smart-chart: live demo
 

Registration

 
  • German: 28. April 2021 10:00, 10:00 (MESZ)
  • English - EU: 28. April 2021 15:00 (CEST), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - US: 29. April 2021 10:00 am (EST
  • English - Asia: 29. April 2021 11:30 Mumbai, 14:00 Kuala Lumpur, 16:00 Sydney
  • Italian - IT: 29. April 2021 14:00 (CEST), 13:00 (GMT)
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe