Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
Viscosity_590x590_RGB.jpg

Viscosity Basics

Viscosity plays a crucial role in the production and processing of fluids. The viscosity of paints and varnishes under certain shearing conditions usually has a direct bearing on storage stability, processing and flow.

Objective and reliable measurements with defined limits are therefore the prerequisite for a stable process with uniform quality.

Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more!

Agenda

  • What does viscosity mean?
  • Viscosity behavior of different liquids
  • How to measure viscosity?
  • Comparison of different flow cups
  • Advantages of rotational viscometers

Schedule

  • Deutsch: 15. März 2023, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: March 15, 2023, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - Asia: March 16, 2023, 15:00 (Hong-Kong)
  • English - US: March 16, 2023, 10:00 am (EST)
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe
CANCEL