Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
wide_narrow_angle_scattering_590x590_RGB.jpg

Transparency Control: Transmittance, Haze, Clarity


The appearance of a transparent product is defined by its application. For an excellent readability phone cover glass has to be crystal clear.


Packaging film used in the food industry should be very clear and transparent, while film for grocery bags should be translucent and diffuse the light.


Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more!

Agenda


  • How to evaluate transparency according to ISO and ASTM standards?
  • What is the difference between Total Transmittance, Haze and Clarity?
  • What causes Haze (wide angle scattering) and poor Clarity (narrow angle scattering)?
  • How to measure “inner haze”?
  • How to accurately measure haze < 0.3%?

Schedule

  • Deutsch: 14. September 2022, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: September 14, 2022, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - US: September 15, 2022, 10:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: September 15, 2022:
    • 12:30 Mumbai
    • 15:00 Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur
    • 18:00 Sydney
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe
CANCEL