Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
  • Americas
  • |
  • English
A member of Altana
Thickness-Adhesion-590x590.png

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar: Film thickness and adhesion of coatings

Controlling film thickness helps to save material costs and ensures that color, appearance and physical properties of your specific application are maintained.

The adhesive strength of a coating is of particular importance for the mechanical behavior as well as for the corrosion protection.

Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more! Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

  • Definition of film thickness
  • Measurement methods for determining wet and dry film thickness: Destructive and non-destructive tests
  • How to measure and evaluate adhesion properties
  • ASTM and ISO standards and their most important recommendations
  • Which instrument is the best for your application?

Registration

  • German: June 9, 2021, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: June 9, 2021, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - US: June 10, 2021, 10:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: June 10, 2021, 12:30 Mumbai, 15:00 Kuala Lumpur, 18:00 Sydney
  • Italian: June 10, 2021, 14:00 (CET), 13:00 (GMT)
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe