Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
  • Americas
  • |
  • English
A member of Altana

We're sorry!

But if you want to change the currently selected region, your products will have to be deleted from your shopping cart for technical reasons.

Customer Support

If you have any questions or need help, we're happy to help!

Phone : +1-301 483-6500-7203

E-Mail : SupportShop.BYK.Gardner@altana.com

Webinar-Basic-Building-Blocks-590x590.jpg

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
Basic building blocks of color

Visual color perception is influenced by our individual color preferences depending on our personal experience and memory. Therefore, standardization of light source and observer are essential for an objective color control.

CIE standardized light source and observer guarantee an objective description of colored objects. Only the use of standardized color instruments with internationally specified color systems can solve the shortcomings of visual perception.

Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more! Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

  • What factors play a fundamental role in the perception of color?
  • What are a standard illuminant and a standard observer?
  • Interaction between light & object: Reflection, Absorption, Diffusion
  • Fundamentals of CIELAB Color System

Registration

  • German: February, 10th, 2021, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: February, 10th, 2021, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - US: February,11th, 2021, 10:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: February, 11th, 2021, 12:30 Mumbai, 15:00 Kuala Lumpur, 18:00 Sydney

Recording

Missed the WEBseminar? No problem - you can watch our last WEBseminar on demand by clicking on the link to the recording below.


WEBseminar Recording

​​​​​​​
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe

Please fill out this form in order to access the requested file

Please enter a valid first name
Please enter a valid last name
Please enter a valid company name
Please select an Industrial Sector
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid phone number

By submitting this form I accept the Privacy Policy Statement

You can now download the requested file.

Download