Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
  • Americas
  • |
  • English
A member of Altana
3D-Structure-Demo-590x590.jpg

Color, Gloss and 3D Structure Measurement: LIVE analysis of typical applications with smart-chart software


Color and Gloss measurement are not sufficient to guarantee uniform quality! spectro2profiler additionally evaluates surface.


3D structure parameters: Structure cell size and amplitude height are essential information for grain/texture definition and most helpful in the selection process of potential part suppliers.


2D gloss measurement: The reflection of structure hills is compared to the reflection of the valleys - a key quality criterion to determine the mold wear.


Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more! Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

  • Powerful standard management with digital standard distribution including measurement data and Pass/Fail tolerances for color, gloss and structure.
  • Color analysis with CIELAB ΔE or weighted color equations for a better correlation to our visual perception.
  • Three typical applications for leather-like, coarse paint and fine textures are discussed in the WEBseminar and objectively analyzed with various graphical displays.
  • The 2D/3D analysis is supported with color coded images to visualize the measurement data for ease of interpretation.

Registration

  • German: May 05th, 2021, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: May 05th, 2021,15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - USA: May 06th, 2021, 10:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: May 06th, 2021, 11:30 Mumbai, 14:00 Kuala Lumpur, 16:00 Sydney
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe