Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
  • Americas
  • |
  • English
A member of Altana
Webinar - Hardness and Flexibility Orig.jpg

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
Hardness and flexibility of coatings

 

What is hardness? Hardness is the resistance of a coating to a mechanical force, such as pressure, rubbing, or scratching.

 

A coating should have a certain hardness, but, on the other hand, it should also have a certain elasticity or flexibility.

 

In order to be able to determine the hardness and flexibility of coatings various test methods based on international standards are discussed in the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar with practical examples.

 

Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

  • What is the difference between hardness and flexibility?
  • International ASTM and ISO standards and their most important recommendations.
  • Which instrument is the best for your application?

Registration

  • German: 20. Januar 2021, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: January, 20, 2021, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - US: January, 21, 2021, 10:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: January, 21, 2021, 12:30 Mumbai, 15:00 Kuala Lumpur, 18:00 Sydney
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe