Your region and language were selected automatically. You can change this at any time in the menu on the site.
Americas | English
Black-Pigments-spectro2guide-Pro-590x590.jpg

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
The ultimate way to measure BLACK


"Any customer can have a car painted in any color they want, as long as it's black".


Henry Ford’s famous statement is now over 100 years old and yet up to date! About 1/3 of all cars sold worldwide are painted black.


This shows, black is not just a color. Black is timeless and elegant. Black surrounds us everywhere in daily life, in fashion, in consumer electronics, in our home …


Despite its versatile use: Quality control of deep blacks is still a challenge!


Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more!

Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

  • What is so special about measuring BLACK?
  • Why is highest accuracy needed to measure BLACK?
  • New blackness indices to measure deepest BLACKs – Jetness
  • Interpretation of test results with precision statement to define meaningful tolerances
  • NEW spectro2guide Pro: Developed to measure color and the ultimate BLACK with highest accuracy + New Jetness indices

Registration

  • German: May 19th, 2021, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English - EU: May 19th, 2021,15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English - USA: May 20th, 2021, 09:00 am (EST)
  • English - Asia: May 20th, 2021, 11:30 Mumbai, 14:00 Kuala Lumpur, 16:00 Sydney

Recording

Missed the WEBseminar? No problem - you can watch our last WEBseminar on demand by clicking on the link to the recording below.

WEBseminar Recording
Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe