Please select your country to see the content for your location.
Webinar - Hardness and Flexibility Orig.jpg

BYK-Gardner WEBseminar:
Hardness and flexibility of coatings

 

What is hardness? Hardness is the resistance of a coating to a mechanical force, such as pressure, rubbing, or scratching.

 

A coating should have a certain hardness, but, on the other hand, it should also have a certain elasticity or flexibility.

 

In order to be able to determine the hardness and flexibility of coatings various test methods based on international standards are discussed in the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar with practical examples.

 

Click here to learn more about BYK-Gardner.

Agenda

 
  • What is the difference between hardness and flexibility?
  • International ASTM and ISO standards and their most important recommendations.
  • Which instrument is the best for your application?
 

Registration

 
  • Deutsch: 22. April, 10:00 (MEZ)
  • English EU: 22. April, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
  • English US: 23. April, 10:00 am (EST)
 

New dates for 2021 will come in December 2020.

Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay informed! subscribe

Please fill out this form in order to access the requested file

Please enter a valid first name
Please enter a valid last name
Please enter a valid company name
Please select an Industrial Sector
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid phone number

By submitting this form I accept the Privacy Policy Statement

You can now download the requested file.

Download